FAQ

Here you will find all you need to know about the uptoIP software. For all further questions please contact us!

  • What is uptoIP?

    uptoIP is not only patent management software.

    uptoIP is the software solution for managing your entire intellectual property.

    The uptoIP system supports you in securely managing all matters concerning your IP rights (patents, trademarks, designs, ...). You keep an overview over your entire IP protection portfolio and at the same time keep any eye on your competitors.

    mehr mehr
  • What can I manage with uptoIP?

    In uptoIP you administer not only your published IP rights.

    You administer and archive all documents, files and projects relating to the intellectual property management.

    These may be for example: application documents (such as submission text, drawings, inventor’s names, ...) requests, powers of attorney, notifications, official communications, indexes of goods, patent, trademark or company lawyer’s information messages, trademark registration certificates, design certificates, contracts (such as non-disclosure agreements, licensing agreements, purchase contracts for IP rights), process documents (such as written warnings, cease and desist declarations, delimitation agreements, court orders, responses to appeals), research reports, statistics or analyses on areas of technology and competitors, offers, costs statements, invoices for fees, and much more.

    mehr mehr
  • What makes uptoIP special?

    Intelligent links, smart navigation, up-to-date information.

    No matter if own or third-party IP rights: organise the documents to your research projects as you like and assign keywords. Link your knowledge base. Have your information ready anytime – from anywhere in the world.

    Bibliographic information on your IP rights is continuously updated. Correspondence to your lawyers is automatically imported. You only record other information that you consider relevant. You work in a browser window: independently and flexibly even on mobile devices such as smartphone or tablet. uptoIP requires no installation and does not need to be integrated into your IT infrastructure.

    mehr mehr
  • What target group is uptoIP aimed at?

    uptoIP is aimed at inventive businesses.

    The uptoIP application is designed for the management of intellectual property and is aimed at innovative businesses.

    From the management level right down to individuals such as inventors, lawyers or assistants, all those with permissions may have targeted access to the IP knowledge base. The following groups of people* use uptoIP: Directors (management level) • R&D departmental heads • Research staff, technicians, inventors • Assistants and clerical workers in the area of industrial property rights • Marketing managers • Lawyers, legal practitioners • Industrial designers

    mehr mehr

FAQ

Hier finden Sie wissenswerte Informationen zur Software uptoIP. Kontaktieren Sie uns bei weiteren Fragen!

  • Was ist uptoIP?

    uptoIP ist nicht nur eine Patentverwaltungssoftware.

    uptoIP ist die Softwarelösung zum Management Ihres gesamten intellektuellen Eigentums.

    Das System uptoIP unterstützt Sie bei der sicheren Verwaltung sämtlicher Angelegenheiten zu Ihren Schutzrechten (Patente, Marken, Designs,...). Sie behalten den Überblick über Ihr ganzes Schutzrechtsportfolio und haben dabei auch Ihre Mitbewerber im Auge.

    mehr mehr
  • Was kann ich mit uptoIP verwalten?

    In uptoIP verwalten Sie nicht nur Ihre veröffentlichten Schutzrechte.

    Sie administrieren und archivieren sämtliche Dokumente, Akten und Projekte im Rahmen von Intellectual Property Management.

    Dies können beispielsweise sein: Anmeldeunterlagen (wie etwa Einreichtexte, Zeichnungen, Erfindernennungen,...), Anträge, Vollmachten, Bescheide, Amtsmitteilungen, Warenverzeichnisse, Informationsschreiben des Patentanwalts, des Markenanwalts oder Rechtsanwalts, Patentschriften, Markenregistrierungsurkunden, Designurkunden, Verträge (wie etwa Geheimhaltungsvereinbarungen, Lizenzverträge, Kaufverträge für IP Rechte), Prozessunterlagen (wie etwa Abmahnungen, Unterlassungserklärungen, Abgrenzungsvereinbarungen, Gerichtsbeschlüsse, Berufungserwiderungen), Rechercheberichte, Statistiken bzw. Analysen zu Technologiegebieten und Mitbewerbern, Angebote, Kostenaufstellungen, Honorarnoten, uvm.

    mehr mehr
  • Was ist das Besondere an uptoIP?

    Intelligentes Verlinken, Smartes Navigieren, Topaktuelle Daten.

    Egal ob eigene oder fremde Schutzrechte: ordnen Sie die Dokumente beliebig Ihren Forschungsprojekten zu und vergeben Sie Schlagworte. Verknüpfen Sie Ihre Knowledgebase. So haben Sie Ihre Informationen in uptoIP jederzeit parat - egal von wo auf der Welt Sie zugreifen.

    Die bibliographischen Informationen werden ständig aktualisiert. Korrespondenzen zu Ihren Anwälten werden automatisch importiert. Sie erfassen nur die aus Ihrer Sicht weiteren, relevanten Informationen. Sie arbeiten in einem Browserfenster: unabhängig und flexibel, auch auf mobilen Endgeräten wie Smartphone oder Tablet. uptoIP verursacht keinen Installationsaufwand und benötigt keine Integration in Ihre IT Infrastruktur.

    mehr mehr
  • An welche Zielgruppe richtet sich uptoIP?

    uptoIP richtet sich an erfinderische Unternehmen.

    Die Anwendung uptoIP ist für das Management von geistigem Eigentum konzipiert und richtet sich an innovative Betriebe.

    Von der Management Ebene bis hin zu einzelnen Personen wie etwa Erfinder, Anwälte oder Assistenzkräfte greifen alle Berechtigten gezielt auf die IP Knowledgebase zu. Folgende Personenkreise* nutzen uptoIP: Geschäftsführer (Management Ebene) • Leiter der F&E Abteilung • Forschungsmitarbeiter, Techniker, Erfinder • Assistenten und Sachbearbeiter im Bereich der gewerblichen Schutzrechte • Marketing Manager • Anwälte, Juristen • Industriedesigner (* zur leichteren Lesbarkeit sind die angeführten Personenkreise auf die maskuline Form beschränkt. Es sind in jedem Fall selbstverständlich sowohl die weiblichen als auch die männlichen Personenkreise gemeint.)

    mehr mehr